FUTUREBOSS 2015 Finalists


More than 600 students from across the county of San Diego entered to compete in this year’s youth entrepreneurship scholarship competition.  These are this year’s 30 finalists that will attend a weeklong program and compete for an additional scholarships and prizes.

The winner of this year’s contest will need to create a business plan in three days and present it to a panel of executives.  Our first place winner will be recognized at this year’s Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year Awards Ceremony.

These are the High Schools that where chosen to compete:

  • Sweetwater High
  • Preuss High
  • Mar Vista High
  • Olympian High
  • Kearny Mesa High
  • Orange Glen High
  • Hilltop High
  • San Ysidro High
  • High Tech High



  • Ana Carolina Castillo
  • Armando Oros
  • Dante Flores
  • Elvin Gonzalez
  • Erica Ortiz
  • Esmeralda Fernandez
  • Gerry Carrillo
  • Ivan Rodriguez
  • James Zarate
  • Javier Garcia
  • Jeremy Manabat
  • Jessica Funkhouser
  • Jesus Osuna
  • John Lopez
  • John Lee Duke
  • Karina Contreras
  • Karina Delgado
  • Leo Lubiano
  • Marco Rivera
  • Maria Fortanel
  • Martha Martinez
  • Raymond Castillo
  • Romeo Kpolu
  • Rosa Sanchez
  • Ruby Estrada-Sanchez
  • Thomas Wilkins
  • Victoria Childers
  • Yarlyn Pacheco
  • Yesenia Lopez
  • Zen Diego